The Creepy Balloon

Monday

 

If you didn’t know, in 3 days it’s my birthday.

We’re at Big W getting the birthday supplies.

We get some balloons, some snacks, a toy for Pass the Parcel and stuff for the gift bags.

 

On the way home…

 

“Mum, I’ve never seen this frightening brown balloon before. It has a creepy face on it.” I say.

“Don’t worry you’ll get used to the face.” Mum replies.

 

Wednesday 8:00am

 

“Okay the party is at 12:00am. That face is still creeping me out. I think my friends won’t like it too.” I say.

I went outside and and I kicked the balloon and it flies up into the sky…

2 thoughts on “The Creepy Balloon”

  1. Hi Thomas! I think that’s a pretty reasonable thing to do with a creepy balloon, to be honest! This story makes we wonder why the narrator’s mother was a calm about the balloon – “You’ll get used to the face” sounds pretty ominous to me. Good work, and keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *