The Day I Was Yellow

Yawn! I get up out my comfy bed and walk over to the bathroom, my feet frozen from touching the cold tiles, I look into the mirror and could believe my eyes! I-I-I was YELLOW! My jaw dropped, I scream and my mum comes running, “What is it sweetheart?”

My mum’s jaw also dropped. It just hung there. I’m pretty sure you could see her whole mouth!

 

“Yeah… I don’t know how this happened, but I knew I was not going to survive school today.” I said instantly picturing all the other students laughing at me.

I was totally doomed.

3 thoughts on “The Day I Was Yellow”

  1. Hello Tom, I think your story is great. I really liked how you started it slowly and “contentedly”; yawning, warm bed, then “bam” seeing the yellow image in the mirror. It would be sad to go to school and the other students laugh at you. A very engaging story.

  2. Hello Thomas,

    Waking to find yourself all yellow would be frightening for you and your mum. Why and how has this happened?
    What you might not realise is there is a medical condition where this can happen so your story is very believable. Mum would need to take you to see a doctor so you wouldn’t be at school.
    I found you story very interesting. Well done.

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *